German Apple Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
Since moving to Western PA, I've eaten many German apple pancakes, and tried several recipes, but this is the best!! Lots of flavor from the spice. I used fresh Northern Spy apples. My kids loves it. Thanks for the great recipe. PS To the cook that complained that it puffed and then fell and was too eggy--that's what it is suppose to do!! This has a creamy, custardy center, it is not a cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rising Sun, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
This was really tasty. I only had three eggs on hand this time, so that's all I used. It still tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I've made this for several brunches and everyone has loved it. It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
My family loved this apple pancake! I used the Granny Smith apples and don't think apple pie filling would do it justice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bishopville, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I am a kid so it does very well on Kid Friendly. I did this for Mothers Day because my Mom lived in Indionapolis Indiana where they have the original pancake house with apple pancakes, and she thought that she couldn't get them anywhere else. Ta-daa! Thanks allrecipies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
YUM!! I've tried this with fresh apples, and with apple pie filling, tastes much better with fresh. Definitely worth the little extra time it takes to make it with fresh apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
Very tasty--my grandson & I ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
This recipe is AMAZING! My husband requests it quite often, and he loves it with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top! I'm disappointed with the other ratings where people complain that the recipe wasn't that good with apple pie filling. The recipe never said to use that. I've used numerous types of apples (whatever's on hand), but the best is definitely with Granny Smiths! MMMMmm goood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I made this for company, despite the fact that I'd never tried it before, and I was so impressed by how easy it was! It presents very well, too- it looks like you spent much more time on it than it really takes. And it tastes delicious! I used a slightly bigger cast iron skillet, 2 Granny Smith apples, and just liberally sprinkled powdered sugar onto it. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Hubby loved this so much he went out to buy more apples so I could make it again the next day. Definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States