German Apple Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Different. Maybe a christmas morning recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy and Delicious! I followed recipe exactly as written, but did need to reduce the cooking time by a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was great. I halved the butter in the pan and will also halve the sugar next time. I also doubled the apples. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medway, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I use 2 large apples instead of the 1 called out in the recipe. This recipe is a hit with everyone in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is my third straight Sunday I do not think I will ever get tired of this recipe. My Mum said the taste brought her back to her childhood. Nummers. : )) I am going to play with the recipe and try with bananas now, I will let y'all know how that worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Loved it! My husband and I cut back a tablespoon on butter for the pan and reduced sugar to 1/3 cup. Added a second apple (to finish up what I had t the house) and this was a true weekend breakfast treat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I doubled the recipe but used only 6 eggs (per other reviewers) and added 6 apples as mine were small. I cooked the apples on the stove with the butter, sugar and cinnamon (doubled that), then poured into a big pyrex dish. I didn't wait 30 minutes to pour the batter on top and I added pumpkin pie spice to the batter versus nutmeg. I cooked it per the recipe and sprinkled powdered sugar on top. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodyVTPT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
The flavor was great! I did have to cook it for about 10 extra minutes on 375. However, it was a great recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy B
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Amazing! Sure to brighten anyone's morning when you start the day with this. Easy prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I've made this dozens of times. I even spice it up with different fruit (apples, peaches, strawberries, blueberries, even mixed fruit) sometimes and my family of 8 love every one. I double the recipe due to my large family and it's barely enough. I occasionally switch sugar to brown sugar but not always. It's fantastic with no changes at all. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States