German Apple Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I was looking for something different to make for breakfast on a cold and snowy day, I'm so happy I tried this recipe it was really simple to make and yummy. I followed the directions exactly with the only exception being I added some chopped pecans on top of the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Quick and easy, but did not turn out like another I had made in the past. This one was more like a custard in the middle when it was done. Tasted good, but not the texture I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I had apples that needed to be used so I typed in "apple breakfast" and this recipe popped up. Being of German decent and loving my grandmother's apple yeast cakes. I thought I had to give it this a shot. The only change I made was to double the apples. This was delicious. It was a sweet eggy goodness. Since my husband is a diabetic I did use splenda blend... so I guess I made 2 changes. Nevertheless, I will make this again. Thank you so much Mollie Cole for a wonderful tasty morning!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
The flavour was good but mine really was too egg-y. I followed the recipe exactly. I was expecting closer to a crepe-like texture only thicker (not doughy) but I had scrambled eggs/quiche in the center. I used large eggs and I think they might have been too big. I plan on trying this again with only 3 eggs to see if the texture improves. I liked that it wasn't doughy but I really don't think mine turned out right, it was too egg-y. Hopefully next time I can find the right balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Different. Maybe a christmas morning recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Easy and Delicious! I followed recipe exactly as written, but did need to reduce the cooking time by a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was great. I halved the butter in the pan and will also halve the sugar next time. I also doubled the apples. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medway, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I use 2 large apples instead of the 1 called out in the recipe. This recipe is a hit with everyone in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is my third straight Sunday I do not think I will ever get tired of this recipe. My Mum said the taste brought her back to her childhood. Nummers. : )) I am going to play with the recipe and try with bananas now, I will let y'all know how that worked out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Loved it! My husband and I cut back a tablespoon on butter for the pan and reduced sugar to 1/3 cup. Added a second apple (to finish up what I had t the house) and this was a true weekend breakfast treat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States