German Apple Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
The flavor was great! I did have to cook it for about 10 extra minutes on 375. However, it was a great recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy B
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Amazing! Sure to brighten anyone's morning when you start the day with this. Easy prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I've made this dozens of times. I even spice it up with different fruit (apples, peaches, strawberries, blueberries, even mixed fruit) sometimes and my family of 8 love every one. I double the recipe due to my large family and it's barely enough. I occasionally switch sugar to brown sugar but not always. It's fantastic with no changes at all. Thanks for the recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
This was incredible!! The presentation was beautiful and it tasted amazing. The outer edges were crispy and reminiscent of the "elephant ears" my parents bought me at the Iowa State fairs when I was younger and the middle was softer and just plain wonderful. I took the advice in the write-up and mixed the batter together the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I was very disappionted with this recipe. The pancake part was way too eggy and a weird texture and the apples floated to the top and didn't cook. The cook time I found was also too long because the edges were close to burnt. I followed the instructions exactly and cant think I did anything incorrectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl Goyer
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Great recipe. I would use less sugar next time as this was more like a dessert than breakfast but otherwise excellent. Great treat for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Goyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Brings back childhood memories of going to "The Original Pancake House" in Southfield MI and having to stand in a long line every Sunday morning after church. My parents always requested a table as close to the fireplace as possible (which usaully meant an additional 20 minute wait). Well worth the wait when our German Apple Pancakes came to the table steaming and waiting to be devoured. This recipe does not dissapoint, although may have carmelized better had I made it in a preheated cast iron skillet (used glass pie plate, turned out well, but lacking authentic rustic feel of finished product.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I made this for breakfast this morning and whlie hubs and I loved it, the kids were a bit indifferent. It was very easy to throw together and although I thought the 1/2 cup of sugar would be too much, it wasn't. We will definitely make this again (and make 'toaster pancakes' for the kids!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I cooked this almost as is. I only substituted stevia for the sugar, whole wheat flour, and pam instead of butter. It came out divine. My family loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This recipe is exceptional and I would not change a thing. Do let the cooked pancake cool in the pan before removing to plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States