German Apple Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Delicous. Just like I had growning up! What's better than breakfast for dinner? That would be dessert for breakfast and then serve it at dinner time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delish and easy! I substituted egg beaters for the eggs, and whole wheat flour for the white flour; made a mixture of brown sugar (instead of using white sugar), cinnamon and nutmeg for sauteing the apples at the end. And used almond extract instead of vanilla. I didn't have time to let the batter sit, and it was still puffy and wonderful. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Fantastic! I used 2 large pears instead of apples since they are in season and hubby and I both thoroughly enjoyed. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Fantastic!! Served with cinnamon ice cream just like at the Pannekoekin restaurant. It was very easy to make and turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Delicious, I used fresh mango instead of apples (and cardamom instead of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carleigh Belle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Awesome! The whole family loved this! I also doubled the apples. I just got a convection oven so I adjusted the temp to 375 for 13 mins then 350 for 10 and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Incredible!!! My husband ate the entire thing in less than two days! I used two apples and sauteed them in butter and cinnamon first though. This was heavenly with a little dusted powdered sugar on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly and it had super good flavor, however I am a texture person and couldn't eat this due to the texture. It was like a bread pudding. I would never give a bad rating on my oddities but thought that someone should mention the texture of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is absolutely wonderful. Just made it for my husband for Father's Day. . Easy and delicious. Followed the recipe exactly, except used my Pamper Chef deep dish pie plate. Melted butter in oven in pie dish, placed sugar mixture and apples in dish heated in oven until bubbly, then added batter and baked according to directions...Perfect. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Bentley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
this pancake was very tasty, but I found it a little too sweet and buttery. Next time I will halve the sugar and butter in the batter, I used 2 tbsps melted butter, 2 tbsps brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon and 2 apples in topping was very good we did not need syrup. If your pan is not ovenproof cover the handle with foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States