German Apple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious!!! I followed other recommendations by using half white sugar and half brown, half white flour and half whole wheat. I also used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I also left the peels on you can't even tell! Mixture will be very very thick but cooks up moist, dense and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
So delicious! Everyone at school were blown away and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Loved this. I made it for Book Club with a few changes. I halved the batter but kept the full amount of apples. Used a smaller pan. The brown sugar/ butter topping made the cake. I have also made this with rhubarb Nd it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Well, I must have done something wrong because the middle of this cake wasn't done. Despite this, it kind of turned into an apple-cinnamon fondant and was absolutely delicious. May need to adjust the baking time though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Followed recipe to a T accept didn't peal apples, and chopped them up with a hand processor. For me I would add raisins (because I love them) next time. Lovely refreshing cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bar-B-Q Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Fantastic!! Took this to a class I taught and they had a hard time stopping at seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I couldn't be happier with how this cake turned out. It baked perfectly with the directions provided and was moist and delicious. I added a bit extra vanilla and was generous with the cinnamon…smells amazing as it's baking. I was a bit concerned the batter was so thick but to my pleasant surprise it cooked so nicely and thoroughly while staying moist. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This cake was fantastic as is. Just a bit on the sweet side, but we loved it in my house. Made the entire house smell like apples and cinnamon. The top of the cake was crispy and the inside was nice and moist. I didn't put any frosting on this cake. My family and I enjoyed it as is. We gobbled it up within a few days. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dippin Dots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent cake- no topping is necessary. I halved the recipe and used a loaf pan, which was a perfect size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is an excellent cake, very moist and delicious. I added one more apple, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and some freshly grated nutmeg. I took this to a Sunday school class and had requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States