German Apple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
i loved this recipe i wouldnt change anything about it, maybe add some hazelnuts. other than that perfect, thank u for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good..I made exactly as recipe except I made in cinnamon sugar coated bundt pan and baked at 325. This one is a keeper. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen FL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I'm not sure if it was just me, but it took much longer to bake. It also crumbled when I took it out of the pan. The taste is amazing and oh so moist. Perfect with a scoop of homemade vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made this for a family gathering and now it's become a staple, especially after a day of apple picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
If you are looking for a good cake recipe to use up a lot of apples, with simple ingredients and not a lot of fiddling around, this is a winner. I coated the bundt pan in cinnamon sugar because I happened to have lots on hand, but no substitutions necessary. House smells heavenly- thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Khey Beldman
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe using simple basics! I'm a baking newbie and this was a good one to follow... Boy, they weren't kidding about the batter being uber thick towards the end. Haha thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The best apple cake I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
As another reader wrote, I was so excited to try this based on other reviews, but to be honest, not only was it VERY bland, but had a very hard crusty inedible top and mush, far too dense inside. Even if it had cooked properly, I wouldn't enjoy this at all. I made this for a cookout with myself and one very sweet teen girl who also took one bite and put her fork down, afraid to say anything. I made this exactly as the recipe stated. Perhaps with the adjustments others mentioned, it might be better, but I won't try it again, even with adjustments. Im sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This has become a regular at potluck's. It is so good and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I changed nothing, however; I did make one mistake. I had 4 apples cored/peeled/sliced and used them all. I am not sure how many cups it came to. BUT, I am going to make this cake very soon! I have five gallons of apples to use, and this is a very tasty way to use them! Perhaps cupcakes next time. Also, It was perfect without frosting. I dusted lightly with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Modine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States