German Apple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This cake is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is soooooo good and so easy! The only thing I did differently was use 1cup of white sugar and 1cup of brown sugar. Apples, cinnamon and brown sugar just made sense to me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Delicious..I used all whole wheat pastry flour, and 1/2 brown sugar and white sugar.....also baked in a bunt pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Wow, just wow! I like this cake so much. For the first time I made it with a full cup of oil. And it was wonderful, very soft and melting in your mouth. And for the second time I substituted 1/2 cup of unsweetened applesause for oil. And this time the consistence came out a little bit firmer and not so melting. It was still good, but not as good as the cake with a full cup of oil. So if you don't care about your figure just don't change anything. This recipe is perfect without any frostings and custards. Just take into account that if you use bundt or gugelhupf pan, this cake won't be very nice looking if you put your apples in all the batter. Put 1/3 of batter in your bundt pan and then add all the apples in the remaining 2/3 of batter (you can make also a layer of apples between pure batter on the bottom of the pan and batter with apples). Both two times I baked this cake for 60 min. After 45 min. of baking a toothpick inserted in a cake is very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
my family loved this cake. moist and tasty. a classic easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
my kids loved this cake. totally forgot to frost it. it doesn't need any frosting it's good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
My entire family is raving about this cake. Made the recipe exactly as stated. So moist and dense! Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was a good descent cake! I made muffins out of it no complaints very tasty! I shredded my apples instead of dicing them! i added a few chopped walnuts and a handful of shredded coconut i wanted to use up! I topped the muffins with a little maple brown sugar oatmeal! Ill use this recipe again! Yummyyyyy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
this was a great tasting cake I used 1/2 cup of oil and 2.5 tsp cinnamon with granny smith apples. However, next time i will use a shallow cake pan, not a deep one. It took so long for it to cook throughout with the deep baking dish and also made the top too hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States