Georgian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Just edible. Not worth a second helping let alone making again. The combination of flavors, and particularly the cilantro, just didn't work here. Hubby said the cilantro with the green beans was an "unnatural act." I expect more from a dish with so many ingredients in the seasoning. Once again, this dish proves simple is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
These beans are so flavorful. Don't change a thing! My husband and I both loved them. Plus, they only count as 1pt per/serving on the weight watcher program. I will make these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made these for Thanksgiving and it was the one dish my mother-in-law complimented. I used frozen instead of fresh green beans, and it was still very good. There wasnt' a lot of leftovers for this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. It had great flavor and all of the ingredients were things I would normally have in the kitchen. We'll make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Pretty good green beans, I liked the tangy flavor the vinegar gave, but not the flavor of the cilantro. I don't much like cilantro, but keep trying to acquire a taste for it since so many foods I love have it in them. Hubby ate these up and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I thought the taste was delicious. I accompanied this with the Baked Pork Chops recipe from this website (the one that has like 400 reviews and is a five star) and I added Uncle SoandSo's Wild Rice. My boyfriend said thumbs way up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This dish is delicious and fools proof! My 9yr old daughter loved it and had seconds and she doesn't really like green beans and my husband was very pleased of the flavor combos as they are similar to common ingrediants in the home we use all the time. I loved it and thank you for this wonderful recipe. I followed one reviews advise and simply pan fried all the ingrediants together to keep the beans crisp. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I used frozen green beans and once cooked added them to the sauce and served. I did not have chicken broth so I just used water and the green beans were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
These were really not very flavorful. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
These were good green beans! The only complaint I have is that I really couldn't taste the cilantro at all... maybe next time I will double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States