Georgian Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I used frozen green beans and didn't add the garlic but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
In my opinion there was nothing spectacular about this dish. The combination of flavors was just ok to me. I used red onions and a little fresh cilantro. I didn’t think the cilantro worked in this dish especially with red wine vinegar and seasonings. The red wine vinegar was slightly overpowering and didn't blend too well with other seasonings. There was a slight sweetness but lots of tanginess throughout the dish and thou it was edible I most likely will not consider making this again. Because everyone else in my family liked the beans I ended up giving this a 4 stars. I served this side dish with, “Herb-Crusted Chuck Roast,” and “Sally’s Spinach Mashed Potatoes,” all from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These are so good, there is none left over when I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmiezelda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
These were rather sour tasting, and the vinegar (or perhaps the 15 minutes of cooking time) changed the color of the green beans to a dull, unappealing shade. The taste of cilantro wasn't perceptible at all. Nobody at my house liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
It might have had something to do with my preparation, but I didn't care for this recipe. It was rather bland, and the green beans were oily. I might cut the butter in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Andover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Loved it! Would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very good. I increased the garlic and chicken broth. Next time, will probably add some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
These were pretty good! I made in olive oil instead of butter for the health aspect. Next time I will use more red onion and more cilantro. I love cilantro and the flavor didn't come through as much as I hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I can't put my finger on it but something just tasted off in the flavor combination. My husband, on the other hand liked it. But I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States