Georgia Peach Homemade Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This is absolutely wonderful.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
This ice cream turned out perfect. My family liked it because it was not too terribly sweet. Excellent recipe. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
This recipe was so easy. I had to take something to a picnic and was tired of taking the same old thing so I decided to make ice cream and surprise everyone. Everyone loved it and even came back for seconds. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I made this recipe with no-fat 1/2 and 1/2 and low-fat sweetened condensed milk, so in all fairness, I changed these two items, but would it affect the taste that much? I don't think so. Texture was good, color was dirty, not much taste, more sugar would have helped. We were so disappointed in the taste, it just had none.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was very good ice cream and very easy to make. I used 4 15 oz. cans of sliced peaches in lite syrup (draining the syrup) instead of fresh peaches. I also opted to use more sugar (1 cup). I put everything in the blender to mix it well and to puree the peaches. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
This recipe is fantastic. I recently served it at a party and everyone loved it. Make sure your peaches are nice and ripe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe-a little expensive to make, but well worth the extra expense. I bought the 10 peaches, but it was more than needed. I think about 6 or 7 would have been plenty. The leftovers froze really well and did not become "icy"-just as good! Thanks for a new recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
I made this ice cream for a family gathering. Everyone loved it. I used fat free half and half and 1% milk. I also used the full cup of sugar. Next time I may try using fat free condensed milk. Or maybe not, since this combination was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baytown, Texas, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
I added a full cup of sugar as others recommended but was very disappointed anyway. I can't decide if it was the evaporated milk or what but something is very off with the flavor. Sorry to have wasted the peaches which were sooo good. The texture wasn't any too good but that probably comes from my ice cream maker novice status. I will try it in smoothies to keep from wasting the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This was very easy to make. It took me about 8 hours to freeze to my taste. I used regular ice cream containers that I had saved so that might have been why it took so long, otherwise the ice cream would have been runny. The taste was great and not as sweet as regular ice cream and goes great with a warm peach cobler!! Great recipe, thanks so much for sharing. I might try it with strawberries, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States