Georgia Peach Homemade Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
delicious!! easy to make too! definetly going to make this one again, seems like it would work with most fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
This was nice and easy to make and tasted amazing. However, I'm not sure if my ice cream maker is smaller than it is supposed to be or not, because I didn't need to add any milk to the ice cream....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
very good, wish it was alittle creamier but great flavor, I used fresh freestone peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Makes awesome ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This ice cream was delicious. I liked that there are no eggs and no cooking required. All you do is dump your ingredients together and let your ice cream maker do the rest. I added 1 cup of sugar and found it to be too sweet; half a cup is plenty. One word of caution: if you cut your peaches instead of puree them, your ice cream maker may "freeze up" as the chunks block the paddle from churning. If you like little peach chunks, puree about 3/4 of the peaches and chop the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
176 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
We tried this recipe for Father's Day and this ice cream is awesome. We followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for sharing. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
This is a very solid recipe for any ice cream. I omitted the evaporated milk but only because I ran out of room in my ice cream maker. I have made this recipe with strawberries and coconut now and both were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryce Gifford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Not my favorite peach ice cream recipe, the texture was somewhat off and the flavor just wasn't very peachy -- and the peaches we used were excellent and juicy. It might have been better with a full cup of sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This tastes like summer! We used the old fashioned gallon ice cream machine. To trim the fat we used fat free condensed milk and evaporated milk. We used the full cup of sugar and added 3 cups of whole milk. Also we didn't puree the peaches, just left them in small chunks-- it makes the ice cream more fun to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This ice cream was INCREDIBLE. So creamy and just the right amount of sweetness and peach...I took others suggestions and added 1 c. of sugar...and I don't think it would have been sweet enough without it. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATHOMELAUREL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States