Georgia Peach Homemade Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent-Quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Super easy recipe.. most recipes I have seen have eggs, this one didn't, which is nice. I added more sugar and substituted the half and half milk with heavy cream. I only added half of the pint of heavy cream, then I added a touch of whole milk to make up for the amount needed from what was called for from the half and half. turned out super delicious and sweet. It took 3 hours in my electric ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A Fly Guy
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It's great but I doubled the sugar and vanilla that the recipe called for.. It was a hit with everyone, but next time I will chop have the peaches and purée the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Fly Guy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
The taste was wonderful but it was grainy, was almost like sherbet instead of ice cream. About the only thing it will be good for is to make milkshakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBS0602

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Huge hit!!! Now everyone asks me to bring the ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trnorris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I love how simple this recipe is. It was my first time making peach ice cream. I'm thinking that I may add a little more sugar next time. I will be making this revipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Amazing and easy-YUM! didn't add any milk because I ran out of space in the ice cream freezer. It was very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This is WONDERFUL! I used my ice cream machine that I got in 1972 as a wedding gift. Creamy, great peach taste and everyone loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Good! Used frozen peaches (made it in December) and I should have not processed them quite so much....I think some peachy "chunks" would have made it better. I have a standard size ice cream maker and it almost overflowed without me adding ANY whole milk! And I only used 2 lbs of peaches....so next time I will probably use 1 3/4 lbs and lessen the half and half. Not super sweet which was how we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe because of the high reviews, but was very disappointed. Granted, it was a simple, inexpensive recipe compared to the cooked custard peach ice cream I usually make, but the end product was "icy" and not at all creamy. Next time around I might modify it by adding a couple of eggs and cooking up a light custard with the milk/cream mixture (decreasing milk to offset the egg addition).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States