Georgia Cracker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
First time for trying a salad recipe like this one. I actually made a small batch of this and a small batch of 'Cracker Salad' from AR. My husband and the neighbor man both liked this recipe the best. It is good and different. I added the crushed crackers right before serving so that there would still be texture to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yum! Best with garden fresh tomatoes. So easy quick and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is phenomenal! Who knew??? I mixed everything except the crackers ahead of time. Crushed & added the crackers as we were lining up to eat. We loved it so much I'm making it for another get-together this weekend! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Everyone, while they thought it was weird, loved it enough to have seconds! I think I'll add crisp bacon bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
this is a good recipe, i was looking for a different egg salad recipe that i could make with not a lot of ingredients (its the night before my husband and i usually go grocery shopping so we were running low) & i liked the idea of putting crackers into it before serving. i normally eat egg salad with plain potato chips, but didnt have any and the crackers were a nice substitute. i didn't have any tomato, & i used a white onion rather than green. i also added in some bacon bits & used light miracle whip to taste. it was very, very good! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is another comfort food for me. I first learned how to make this via Paula Deen(this is her recipe)and I make this about once a month. I usually add some Frank's and sometimes, shredded sharp cheddar. Make this right before you eat/serve it, it gets soggy easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Very good. Looking of something different for lunch today. Reduced the recipe to just 1. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mee-Maw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
i made this yesterday- Hubby thought it was chicken salad- good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I made this last night from The Lady and Sons cookbook. I searched on Allrecipes today to possibly find a variation. While it was definitely delicious as is and I'll make this again for sure, it needed a little something more. Next time I'll add some chopped red onion and a few more shakes of black pepper. I highly suggest using less mayo, you can always add more later if you need it. As for potlucks, picnics, etc. it would be perfect - just bring the crackers separately in a baggie and add right before serving. Taste and ease of prep = *5*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is very addicting. The first couple times I made as is, but now I add a couple extra eggs. I suggest you make it with a cup of mayo then add more if you think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States