Georgia Cracker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
First time for trying a salad recipe like this one. I actually made a small batch of this and a small batch of 'Cracker Salad' from AR. My husband and the neighbor man both liked this recipe the best. It is good and different. I added the crushed crackers right before serving so that there would still be texture to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Yum! Best with garden fresh tomatoes. So easy quick and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This is phenomenal! Who knew??? I mixed everything except the crackers ahead of time. Crushed & added the crackers as we were lining up to eat. We loved it so much I'm making it for another get-together this weekend! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Everyone, while they thought it was weird, loved it enough to have seconds! I think I'll add crisp bacon bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1wayin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Branchville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
this is a good recipe, i was looking for a different egg salad recipe that i could make with not a lot of ingredients (its the night before my husband and i usually go grocery shopping so we were running low) & i liked the idea of putting crackers into it before serving. i normally eat egg salad with plain potato chips, but didnt have any and the crackers were a nice substitute. i didn't have any tomato, & i used a white onion rather than green. i also added in some bacon bits & used light miracle whip to taste. it was very, very good! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
This is another comfort food for me. I first learned how to make this via Paula Deen(this is her recipe)and I make this about once a month. I usually add some Frank's and sometimes, shredded sharp cheddar. Make this right before you eat/serve it, it gets soggy easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Very good. Looking of something different for lunch today. Reduced the recipe to just 1. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mee-Maw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
i made this yesterday- Hubby thought it was chicken salad- good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I made this last night from The Lady and Sons cookbook. I searched on Allrecipes today to possibly find a variation. While it was definitely delicious as is and I'll make this again for sure, it needed a little something more. Next time I'll add some chopped red onion and a few more shakes of black pepper. I highly suggest using less mayo, you can always add more later if you need it. As for potlucks, picnics, etc. it would be perfect - just bring the crackers separately in a baggie and add right before serving. Taste and ease of prep = *5*!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is very addicting. The first couple times I made as is, but now I add a couple extra eggs. I suggest you make it with a cup of mayo then add more if you think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States