Georgia Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I really like sauces on the hot and spicy side with a spike of vinegar so this is fantastic. I have made this recipe many times and apply it to any and all of the "BBQ meats" but today I discovered that I really like it as a Taco sauce too! Be adventurous. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I love a spicy sauce, butI did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Close to Mom's North Carolina BBQ sauce. Whoever said it was not for kids does not know mine. Sorry, it is not at all "Hot" Has a bite yes, but my grandson eats spicier than this. He is 5 years old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I was hoping this was like the sauce I remember eating when growing up in GA. I should have paid more attention to the reviews rather than the name! This is very hot with a strong taste of tomato... not what I would call having a good flavor. I tried to doctor it up, but it was a lost cause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My family and I loved it. But when you make this sauce be sure to limit the salt and red pepers if kids will be eating it. This sause is great for family meals, adding barbeque sauce intensifys the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
We love this sauce! It is really spicy, but if you like spicy food, it is great. We like it on BBQ pork, for pulled pork sandwiches. My husband and grown children can not get enough of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Lammar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I made this for the Slow Cooked Pork Barbeque recipe from this site. This sauce was "out of this world". I will be making this sauce over and over again. It's a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I loved this, my family loves this, and my DH who HATES BBQ sauce ( I have to cook his ribs seperately, without BBQ sauce) said he loved this, and asked for chicken tonight. I made a couple changes, I added about 2 T more sugar, actually I used xylitol, thus bringing down the glycemic load/ carbs. And I also added about 1.5 t hickory smoke flavoring. Also, I only added 4 shakes of red pepper, and it was still toooo hot, so I doubled the batch ( we have 8 children, so it will go fast) to 'water it down', so be CAREFUL with the red pepper! Wonderful low carb BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
WOW! That's really tangy. I liked it but worried my kids might think the flavor was too bold but I was wrong, they LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Wow this wasent bad at all! I usually balk at vinegar sauces, but I made this one about an hour ago and loved it! I ommited the red pepper since I dident have it on hand, and added onion and garlic. I was thinking maybe a little bit of liquid smoke and honey would also make some interesting add ons to this great sauce. P.S. My hubby used it on his steak and I used it on my chiken, and we both really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Big Al’s KC Bar-B-Q Sauce

See how to make a sweet, smoky Kansas City-style BBQ sauce with bite.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States