George's Greek Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This chicken is so good I'm certain it would be just as good baked or grilled. We had it fried. It was moist and delicious. Next time we will use the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Fabulous flavor in this. I added more cinnamon, and would definitely use less olive oil next time. This chicken tastes great cold, and would be great on a green or ceasar salad. This will definitely be a regular in my roster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I know that this is a fried chicken recipe, so I am sorry for messing with that part, but for anyone wondering how this tastes as a healthier recipe here it is. I cut the olive oil down to 2 Tbsp, keep everything else the same, marinate and grill on our indoor electric grill. It is the best darn chicken EVER. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Yes, oh yes!!! I used only 1/2 t. salt because we're watching our BP and one T. of Greek Seasoning (from this website) instead of the spices listed. Instead of using another half cup of olive oil for frying, used only a couple of tablespoons and added the marinade to the skillet as well. Must of been mightly good...there were no leftovers and some serious finger licking going on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
SO DARN GOOD!!! However, I didn't have any lemon juice on hand so I had to skip that AND instead of using the spices listed I used Penzey's Greek Seasoning (and dusted lightly with flour as somebody else had suggested). The cooking method was FANTASTIC and my family and I loved the end result. I will definitely make this again the same as I did only add the lemon juice as indicated. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Loved this! Very flavorful and easy to make. My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
We **loved** this recipe! We recently moved from Tampa Bay, which has Tarpon Springs and the home of the best Greek food anywhere. Great Greek restaurants are a dime-a-dozen there, but very rare where we now live. Finding this recipe was awesome! I added 10 cloves of fresh chopped garlic to the marinade and it was just right for us. Also used virgin coconut oil to fry the chicken in, as it is much better for frying than olive oil (low burn point). Poured all the marinade into the skillet after browning the chicken on both sides, then put the lid on for a few minutes. The chicken was moist and flavorful, and the roasted garlic that carmelized in the skillet added some amazing flavor and a light crunchy texture to the plated dish. Definitely now my go-to Greek chicken recipe! If there were more stars in the rating, I would click them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This recipe is easy, it comes out right every time. Use a dark olive oil if you want any of the olive taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by relongabaugh
Living In: Alta Loma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Great flavor! I cheated and used Cavendar's Greek Seasoning instead of all of the different spices listed and I used store bought lemon juice instead of fresh lemon, but it was great. A little salty, but that was my fault for adding too much seasoning. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I used just a little oil in the marinade, then baked the chicken and served it with rice. It turned out beautifully, and I can't wait to make it for my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States