George's Greek Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I added fresh crushed garlic to the marinade, then baked the chicken instead of frying. We avoid frying. Delish! Next time I'm going to cook it on the grill-- I think that would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ McD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This was awesome. Very quick and easy to make, we used chicken drumsticks, served it with rice and a vegetable--perfect!! Very, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Tasty and easy. My husband loved and I loved it. My husband especially liked the subtle hint of olive flavor. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Not all that great. Don't think I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I know that this is a fried chicken recipe, so I am sorry for messing with that part, but for anyone wondering how this tastes as a healthier recipe here it is. I cut the olive oil down to 2 Tbsp, keep everything else the same, marinate and grill on our indoor electric grill. It is the best darn chicken EVER. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
A little greasy, but tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Benham

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
We liked the lemon flavor, but I could not resist putting a light coat of flour on the chicken before frying it. I think it was a positive addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Fabulous flavor in this. I added more cinnamon, and would definitely use less olive oil next time. This chicken tastes great cold, and would be great on a green or ceasar salad. This will definitely be a regular in my roster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This is a great recipe! It is now my VERY picky daughters' favorite chicken. The only suggestion I have is less oil in the skillet. I did drain most of the oil from the pan before I browned the chicken and it turned out excellent. If you like a LOT of flavor you'll love this chicken! I just wanted to add to my review and say that I made this again on my foreman grill and LOVED it. The taste was the same without the extra grease. We love this recipe so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pikeville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
We really enjoyed this - to get the marinade to really work, poke all the pieces well with a fork before marinating. I also let it marinate for about 2 hours - wonderful flavor throughout the meat - not just on surface.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Chicken

See how to make simple Greek-inspired grilled chicken.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Greek Chicken Kozani

See how to make a savory Greek-inspired chicken dish with prunes and paprika.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States