George's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Really good recipe. Followed it exactly as directed. It wasn't too sweet like other reviewers have mentioned. I would double the amount of choc chips so each cookie will have a lot of chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was by far my favorite but I only gave it 4 stars on account of it turning out dry......any suggestions on how to moisten them up a little???? Over baking maybe the culprit??? Lol I don't know what I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very tasty! I suggest adding Flax seed for an even healthier alternative that makes it taste even better. We also added walnuts and extra oats. Also, if your dough seems a little loose to roll, try letting it sit in the fridge until it firms up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This recipe was perfect in every way. My daughter and I made them together, we did add the chocolate chunks to the dough (oops) but still turn out amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very Good I love these cookies kids love great for freezer.great snacks.I followed the recipe exactly the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
they were amazing they were moist and me and my family loved them. (they were gone in no time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These cookies are very good, however, I added 3 cups of brown sugar and and no white sugar and they turned out perfect. Also when processing the oats I found it really helpful to also process the butter with it, make sure the butter is warmed though! The serving size was actually right on, that's a first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
SOOOO GOOD! I substituted 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/4 cup white sugar. They were moist, delicious and my new addiction! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
with six children, this is an excellent recipe for a large family. i enjoyed the mixture of rolled oats. i found it a bit sweet but enjoyed it immensely with milk. my children just loved it. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were the best cookies ever! Everybody in work loved them. I will never use another chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States