Geneva's Ultimate Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
After Irene hit the East Coast I cleaned the insides from three siblings refrigerators because of no electricity. The most common find were three containers of almost (to old) mushrooms. I decided to fry them up-a friend suggested making a mushroom soup!! Found your recipe-and WOW- what a hit. The various ingredients really gave it the extra touch!!Thanks!!! LKM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I can`t get enough of this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This soup is awesome! I love that it didn't have cream in it. I added a couple diced tomatoes at the end and toasted some bread to add as a crouton on the top. Super flavorful for something that doesn't have meat in it. I didn't have chicken broth so I just used water and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
wow this was good, did not use the wax pepper but a red sweet pepper and it was just fine, will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
A delicious, filling, easy recipe! I used 1/2 cup tomato sauce instead of the tomato and 1/2 mild red pepper and a dash of hot chili instead of the pepper suggested, because I didn't have any. Thanks for sharing this - a future stapler in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I have made this many times since finding the recipe and it is a major hit at my house. Only thing I do different is more mushrooms and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ethriel21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Absolutely smashing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheffield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
It was good, but I've had better mushroom soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made a few changes to make this a vegan soup. Used 1 1/2 cups soy milk and no sour cream. A tad of Olive Oil instead of butter. A few minor changes too, based on items on hand. Still was great! Will make double next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Tasty and VERY filling soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States