Gene's Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
3 stars as written - 4 and a half with the addition of 1 fluid oz. Three Olives Rangtang orange & tangerine vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souzan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
The bartender at my local used to take my keys and force me to take a nap in my car when I had two of these mofos :) Sweet and sour may not have been a bad look, tho....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly O'Neal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
that's my drink..where's the Tequila????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I liked it very much. It doesn't have the citrus flavor but I liked it just as listed. I call this one Gene's Special Tea. I also plant to add peach schnapps one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houndawg
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
You are missing Sweet n Sour. I used to make LIT all the times when I was in my 20's. As Jeckel said, people are going wild with this one - it's true! My friends say I make the best LIT and I gotta agree with them! :) ooHHHhhh I want some now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very tasty! It is one of those beverages that do not taste like alcohol, so be careful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this drink as written and it did not taste like a Long Island Iced Tea. Made two important changes and it did. It needed 2 ounces of sour mix to give it that lemoney tang and I only used enough cola to change the color to that of ice tea. I mixed all ingredients with the exception of the cola in a shaker filled with ice, shook, then poured that into a glass and then topped with the cola. With changes 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
just made this love it! smoother with little more cola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I made these the other night for mu husband and I, and they were delicious. I used the suggested amounts of ingredients, and the drinks came out perfect. Easy to make and as another reviewer stated 'foolproof'. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Gene, you missed one important ingredient... Sweet & Sour. It gives it the ice tea tang. Then top with a splash of coke for the color.This is the way my fav restaurant (The Rusty Pelican) serves them and don't forget a squeeze of fresh lemon. My mouth is watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States