Gene's Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
Fill the glass fill ice and don't forget to ADD 1 oz Tequila and CUT the coke down to a dash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Yum--a foolproof Long Island iced tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
Although my kids may love it, I'd recommend keping this one to adults. What I will say is this one is a REAL sleeper! Collect the car keys and lock the doors, people are going to wild with this one! Thanks Gene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Just like kids, one is not enough but two is WAY too many! I don't know how I make it upstairs to bed after two of these bad boys! They are good, but definitely not for the lightweight drinker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
And is Long Island so bad lol? Enjoy yourself and designate a driver! Good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Gene, you missed one important ingredient... Sweet & Sour. It gives it the ice tea tang. Then top with a splash of coke for the color.This is the way my fav restaurant (The Rusty Pelican) serves them and don't forget a squeeze of fresh lemon. My mouth is watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this drink as written and it did not taste like a Long Island Iced Tea. Made two important changes and it did. It needed 2 ounces of sour mix to give it that lemoney tang and I only used enough cola to change the color to that of ice tea. I mixed all ingredients with the exception of the cola in a shaker filled with ice, shook, then poured that into a glass and then topped with the cola. With changes 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I made these the other night for mu husband and I, and they were delicious. I used the suggested amounts of ingredients, and the drinks came out perfect. Easy to make and as another reviewer stated 'foolproof'. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
just made this love it! smoother with little more cola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
You are missing Sweet n Sour. I used to make LIT all the times when I was in my 20's. As Jeckel said, people are going wild with this one - it's true! My friends say I make the best LIT and I gotta agree with them! :) ooHHHhhh I want some now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Colorado Bulldog Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender put a cola twist on a White Russian cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States