Gene's Long Island Iced Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
3 stars as written - 4 and a half with the addition of 1 fluid oz. Three Olives Rangtang orange & tangerine vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souzan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
The bartender at my local used to take my keys and force me to take a nap in my car when I had two of these mofos :) Sweet and sour may not have been a bad look, tho....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly O'Neal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: Atascadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
that's my drink..where's the Tequila????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I liked it very much. It doesn't have the citrus flavor but I liked it just as listed. I call this one Gene's Special Tea. I also plant to add peach schnapps one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houndawg
Living In: Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
You are missing Sweet n Sour. I used to make LIT all the times when I was in my 20's. As Jeckel said, people are going wild with this one - it's true! My friends say I make the best LIT and I gotta agree with them! :) ooHHHhhh I want some now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very tasty! It is one of those beverages that do not taste like alcohol, so be careful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this drink as written and it did not taste like a Long Island Iced Tea. Made two important changes and it did. It needed 2 ounces of sour mix to give it that lemoney tang and I only used enough cola to change the color to that of ice tea. I mixed all ingredients with the exception of the cola in a shaker filled with ice, shook, then poured that into a glass and then topped with the cola. With changes 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
just made this love it! smoother with little more cola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
I made these the other night for mu husband and I, and they were delicious. I used the suggested amounts of ingredients, and the drinks came out perfect. Easy to make and as another reviewer stated 'foolproof'. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Gene, you missed one important ingredient... Sweet & Sour. It gives it the ice tea tang. Then top with a splash of coke for the color.This is the way my fav restaurant (The Rusty Pelican) serves them and don't forget a squeeze of fresh lemon. My mouth is watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Long Island Iced Tea Cocktail

See how to make a potent cocktail that’s dangerously delicious.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States