General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Wonderfull recipe easy to make delivious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as it is but with chicken breasts. My stepson said it was better than the local Chinese restaurant and the rest of the family agreed. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bath, New York, USA
Living In: Huachuca City, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anissa Millington
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Only removed the chillies. Couldn't find them and thought it best without so the kids could eat it. I did add some chilli flakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anissa Millington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shel325
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe was very precise and easy to follow... not to mention, FUN @ the same time! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yummy! Made as stated and it turned out excellent. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Made this tonight I followed the recipe to a T, it's the best I've had it beats a restaurants hands down. Only have 1 issue my wife and kids are not into real spicy. So next time I will cut down on the dried Chilies for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey Edwards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yummy! I had to leave out a few ingredients I didn't have but it still turned out delicious! Next time I'll try pan frying the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I stir fried the chicken in about 3-4 T oil instead of deep fried it.in my last batch I added fresh brocolli carrots & red pepper strips. I made more sauce: after zesting an entire orange & juiced it. This Was an Amazing Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanbone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe was very good. I used 1/2 a tsp of powdered garlic powder and a 1/4 tsp of chilli powder because that is what i had available in the pantry. I doubled the sauce recipe because i like lots of sauce. I only fried the chicken once. A very good recipe indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was really good. Not sure why the "double fry". Seemed to make the crust too stiff for my liking, so I'll not bother doing that next time. I also used leftover rotisserie chicken meat and it worked great! Loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States