General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Candy Brown
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I really didn't change a thing, other than using red pepper flakes instead of whole peppers, and added some steamed broccoli. Hubby thought I bought it! It was delicious! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I'm sorry but I was so excited to see this recipe because it sounded so good and had such good reviews. Clearly I must have done something wrong...? So much oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnOnnomus
Photo by knbethel
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was delicious!!! My daughter has a peanut and sesame allergy, so I substituted both of those ingredients with extra virgin olive oil. Also, I didn't have chillies on hand, so I used 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes. We like less spicy, so this was not a problem for us. Everything else I followed as written. My family was thrilled with the outcome. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this twice now and that's been in the last 2 weeks. It's very easy to prepare and delicious. You will not be sorry if you give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I will never order from a Chinese restaurant again! This is delicious, the flavors are complex, and it doesn't have things like MSG that you find in fast food restaurants. I like to toss the chicken in flour, salt, and pepper and just saute rather than double fry. I also prep for the sauce by putting ingredients from step 4 into 2 bowls so I can just dump them in without having to measure individually since it cooks so fast. Make this! You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Malnor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So good! It was a huge hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The about 2 hour cooking session I just completed was an absolute disaster lol, but I'm not blaming the recipe as I'm a beginner, but I'm usually very good at following a recipe. The chicken itself came out semi-edible but I don't think I added the sauce ingredients fast enough and the garlic and onion burned while the rest of the sauce ended up caramelizing. I hoped for a miracle and coated half the chicken in the sauce, but didn't turn out. I ended up taking the other half of the chicken and coating it with a store-bought orange chicken sauce and that was about a two heh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monkey
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Petfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States