General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as it is written. So f-ing good! Served it with white rice, my fam. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
It's really easy and taste great. I have to eat gluten free and this was easy to sub out gluten free soy sauce and cornstarch and using gluten free flour on the chicken and it was awesome. It's hard to eat out Asian food, so when I can make something at home that taste great, it's exciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Good, but I modify a bit. First off I follow the breading recipe for this recipe http://allrecipes.com/recipe/springfield-style-cashew-chicken-i/detail.aspx only because it's what I use for the Springfield Style Cashew Chicken, and I LOVE it!(if you like cashew chicken, you must try this link for the recipe) I've also done just cooked chicken breast, no breading for a healthier version. I do a little less sugar also, only because I find it a bit too sweet for me. My family love the recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This recipe was wonderful! So full of flavor!! It's just like Chinese take-out. I doubled the sauce, and made a few substitutions for things I had on hand. For the double recipe I added 1t. onion powder for the green onions, 1t. chili powder for the red chilies, and 2T. creamy peanut butter for the peanut oil. Next time I make it I'll plan ahead & buy the real ingredients because I'm sure it will only improve the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Easy and authentic. I used hot pepper flakes instead of whole peppers which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Notes for next time: A lot of work. Try mixing sauce ingredients early if necessary. Try subbing orange juice for orange zest. Double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Delicious. A little more work than expected for my first try but well worth it. I would serve this to my mother-n-law so it's got to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Doubled the sauce and used 1 tablespoon of red chile sauce in place of the dried red peppers since I couldn't find them. BEST GENERAL TSAO'S EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
this is the best recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This recipe works well with tofu. If you take a block of extra firm tofu, cube it into bite size pieces. Place in a dish and cover with boiling salted water for 15 min. Drain and pat dry. From there follow directions as written. The glaze gets all loved up & clingy without turning to mush. I tried this for myself and my carnivorous children always eat it. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States