General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love this recipe. Definately should have doubled the sauce, but it was absolutely perfect. Great batter and deep fry on the chicken. Makes a perfect popcorn chicken. Yummy stuff. Will definately use this again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Fire!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this and it looked like tar. When I put the sugar in that it turned disgusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I used only the sauce part of the recipe. That said, it was really good. I had to use lemon zest in place of orange (that's all I had), but it was still great. I added a little bit of cornstarch/water to make the sauce go further and to dilute the strength. I prefer it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I have never left a review before, but I just couldnt help it. THIS WAS AMAZING !!! My husband's VERY picky and hard to please when it comes to "trying something new". However this had blown away. I didnt have any peanut oil so from my research it was okay to use canola.I also used 3 tbl of orange juice early in step 3.Everything was perfect. I can hear him on the phone bragging about dinner now :-) !!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlyn24

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was the recipe I've been looking for. I may have found something similar before but didn't want to buy all the ingredients that I didn't already have. This time I had most of the ingredients. Had I known it was the flavor I'd been looking for, I would have gone out to buy all them the first time. It tastes just like it does in the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cursorsauce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terra
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Perfect!. Will make again. Will not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mari.ce
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I had never made this dish before. I liked this recipe, it was easy to follow. Some trouble getting the oil for frying to the right temp. It is important to get the oil hot enough. I used a Dutch oven and don't have a thermometer; medium-high heat worked best. The sauce could have used more tanginess; I'd add an extra tbsp of vinegar next time, and maybe a bit of orange juice. Use an extra 1/4 cup of chicken stock if you like extra sauce. The spice was perfect for me, but my husband the spice-a-holic added some Sriracha. I would make this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Not as tangy as our Chinese restaurants but definitely a keeper! This was amazing :) Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is awesome one of my new go to dinners. I just didn't have the whole chiles so I used crushed red pepper. Highly recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Roher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States