General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe is delicious. My family had never seen me cook a Chinese dish before and they were delightfully surprised. I am giving it five starts for flavor despite the fact that it took me forever to make it. But worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Such a great meal! I made some changes: skipped out on the sesame oil because I'm allergic and instead used more rice vinegar and then used 2 eggs rather than just 1. Still turned out super yummy and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Have been enjoying General's chicken from a variety of restaurants for years and have always wanted to try my own. I used this recipe for my first time and it came out great! Varied it a little by using breast meat (I prefer uniform sized pieces) and doubling the red chili peppers (I like it hot) and it was Delicious! Will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ransomville, New York, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
not hot enough. too much sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Now the family favorite!! I have even grown my own red chili peppers and strung them to dry just for this recipe...Change nothing, follow the directions exactly..However if you are short or missing an ingredient or two, no worries! It still turns out fabulous every time.VERY time consuming and worth every minute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
this was awesome. I live in the country and can't afford to be running to a Chinese restaurant. this recipe was very easy to follow with a very tasty ending. will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is so good. I have also made it without drying the chicken. I added the chicken to sauce before the cornstarch. When the chicken is white on the outside I do the cornstarch step and continue cooking. So so so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Loved it !!! And so did my family !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Wow.. better than the local chinese restaurant ! I held back on some peppers the first time as i thought it would be too hot..... if you like spices at all, dont hesitate to use the hot peppers as directed - its not a hot dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States