General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe is really good. The only thing I suggest is double the sauce!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkleonard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This was an awesome recipe! I didn't have any red chiles so I used red pepper flakes and it didn't give the spice and flavor that it needed. So I will make it next time with the chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I had some leftover homemade chicken tenders (boneless chicken breasts cut into strips, breaded & deep fried until crispy), so I bypassed the beginning part of the recipe & just cut up the chicken tenders to use with the rest of the recipe going along as written. This was AWESOME! I eat this regularly when I go out for Chinese & this was just as good, only cheaper. Just the right amount of spice! Added some fresh broccoli and it was fantastic. Thank you ChefDaddy. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe. Crispy chicken, 2 chilies went a long way, 2 - 3 Tbs of OJ concentrate instead of orange peal. This is my go to General Tao's Chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Fat Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe is great! My husband loves General Taos and actually prefers this over his favourite restaurant's version. Make sure you have all the sauce ingredients ready to go. First time I made this I took too long and ended up with a savoury caramel sauce. Still good, but a little strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiarton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
really goood!! just like from the restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I am 14 and have made this many times for my family, friends, etc. We loved it and keep making over-and-over. Family favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I paired this with homemade fried rice and it was perfect!! My three sons are very picky eaters and all three had seconds. I had no leftovers which is a rare at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Hands down the best EVER! Better than any restaurant order. If you like General's chicken you must try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Great recipe! I doubled the sauce and sautéed onions, broccoli, carrots and red peppers in sesame oil. I tossed veggies, chicken and the sauce in a large bowl altogether. It made for a yummy beautiful entrée! I will definitely make this again! Thank you for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States