General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My soy sauce was low sodium but too salty so I think I used too much of it so it affected the dish. I'll try it again with less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Candy Brown
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I really didn't change a thing, other than using red pepper flakes instead of whole peppers, and added some steamed broccoli. Hubby thought I bought it! It was delicious! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I'm sorry but I was so excited to see this recipe because it sounded so good and had such good reviews. Clearly I must have done something wrong...? So much oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnOnnomus
Photo by knbethel
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was delicious!!! My daughter has a peanut and sesame allergy, so I substituted both of those ingredients with extra virgin olive oil. Also, I didn't have chillies on hand, so I used 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes. We like less spicy, so this was not a problem for us. Everything else I followed as written. My family was thrilled with the outcome. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayport, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this twice now and that's been in the last 2 weeks. It's very easy to prepare and delicious. You will not be sorry if you give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I will never order from a Chinese restaurant again! This is delicious, the flavors are complex, and it doesn't have things like MSG that you find in fast food restaurants. I like to toss the chicken in flour, salt, and pepper and just saute rather than double fry. I also prep for the sauce by putting ingredients from step 4 into 2 bowls so I can just dump them in without having to measure individually since it cooks so fast. Make this! You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Malnor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So good! It was a huge hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The about 2 hour cooking session I just completed was an absolute disaster lol, but I'm not blaming the recipe as I'm a beginner, but I'm usually very good at following a recipe. The chicken itself came out semi-edible but I don't think I added the sauce ingredients fast enough and the garlic and onion burned while the rest of the sauce ended up caramelizing. I hoped for a miracle and coated half the chicken in the sauce, but didn't turn out. I ended up taking the other half of the chicken and coating it with a store-bought orange chicken sauce and that was about a two heh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States