General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kymber1129
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
very very good!! better than the restaurant!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is!! Can't even count how many times I've made it...my family and I love it!! So much better than any restaurant. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I think I may have added a tad too much broth for my liking, and had to substitute a couple ingredients, but overall this was an excellent recipe! I loved the chicken, even without the sauce, and will definitely try this again. I paired this with my own homemade vegetable fried rice and the Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was the best General Tso's Chicken I have ever eaten. The recipe seemed a bit daunting, but it really wasn't difficult at all. Prepare all of your sauces and spices before heating up your wok! Also, when I added the cup of cornstarch to the chicken and egg mixture, it turned into a giant gloppy gluey mess. I got a second bowl, put approximately one cup of plain cornstarch, and added the chicken piece by piece to coat. It came out perfectly crispy and perfectly spiced. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
My fiancé LOVED this! I didn't deep-fry twice because I didn't see the point, and it was very crispy. I just fried until golden brown in about an inch of oil. I didn't have peanut oil so I omitted it. It was still amazing! Next time I will double the sauce and maybe add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Great RECIPE! :-) I did not bread and deep fry the chicken, saving time and calories (non-stick, pan fried)... But was still great flavor from the sauce. I had never tried Chinese cooking before, but this was easy! (& Yummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Beautiful, messy but beautiful!! I made no changes, there's no need. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Delicious! I used a little less cornstarch in the sauce as I prefer mine thinner. I used the base sauce for sesame chicken and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Didn't change anything. We all loved it. Even my picky 10 y/o. Def a keeper recipe. Amazed I could make something so good at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States