General Tao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
great! um mm good!!! this is my favorite dish and now i can make it for me at home and maybe some friends if they're good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
love this recipe, fast and easy to do, comes out great every time and reminds me of a meal I could get at a restaurant. no complaints at my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DessertDiva
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I tried the recipe, followed it exactly, and it was delicious. Most of the ingredients I had on hand and the ones I didn't weren't hard to find. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I would like a little more sauce I'm definitely going to keep this as one of my go to recipes for years to come. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Just made this dish for lunch, magnificent. I don't understand why all the changes are made by others this dish needs nothing more nothing less Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The taste of the chicken is fine but I was really confused by this recipe, it is just like frying a chicken breast and putting sauce over it. Don't care for this one, will be trying another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Takes longer than you think, especially if you don't make it often. But a terrific taste, I add a bit of sriracha to take the ketchup-taste edge off it. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Added a good amount of garlic and substituted green onion with the regular purple ones..and didn't have ginger root so left that out. And substituted with pork instead, and oven baked covered ~20 min before sauteing in most of the sauce - still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
So good and does taste close to the General Tso we get at the restaurant. I used chicken thighs and doubled the sauce but used brown sugar instead of white everything else as recipe called for. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
this turned out just perfect. I had to use ground ginger, but I was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I love it!! It may be a little too sweet for some people. We might use a little less sugar and add some red pepper flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States