General Tao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
way too strong, but good with a lot of rice on the side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeloVlog

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I made this with tofu.. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is a really yummy recipe! I only rated it four stars as it could use a bit more flavor. I would say some cilantro and lemon juice would zing this up considerably. I garnished ours with Coriander (Cilantro)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2011
recommend 2 tbsp. ketcup, and also added red pepper flakes, and a bit of minced garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I altered the reipce by adding during the ktchup phase and sesame seeds in the end. I saw it done at Hibachi so I tried it and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pap4866

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Griswold, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My family enjoyed this alot! Just added a few pepper flakes to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
awsome taste like the real thing except store bought the sause and added a little sugar to taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
2 stars for ease/speed and four stars for taste. This recipe wasn't hard to create, but the breading and cooking of the chicken is time consuming. The flavor was quite good, but a bit salty for my tastes. Next time I'll try deep frying the chicken pieces and use a light soy sauce for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Eh, it was alright. Had a little bit of a funny flavor/after taste and I didn't like the flavor the sesame oil added. I would STRONGLY recommend making the sauce separate if you are making it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great starting point. I cut the sugar down and it was still a bit too sweet (almost like sweet and sour chicken), I think from the oyster sauce since sugar was one of the first ingredients. Good taste but I will add more heat and maybe just a pinch of sugar next time. I had never been able to get the restaurant style crust though until this recipe - it def came out looking pretty good. My husband was really impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States