Gel's Green Beans and Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I thought the salty soy sauce and sweet honey combine well for a really easy stir fry sauce. The first time I made this I used more veggies and mixed cooked Ramen noodles into the skillet. The second time I made it with just beef and green beans and served it over rice. Loved it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
The author left a note saying it (I think "it" is the ginger, although the author didn't specify) was supposed to be 1.5 tsp not tbs. I'm glad I caught that, but the flavor was still too much! WAY too much pepper; it overpowered the dish. I don't think I'll make this again unless the seasonings are redone and maybe some extras (onions, waterchestnuts, etc.) are thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is ok - with a lot of extras tossed in. The flavors were bland and overall, it is not visually appealing. I love to try new things and enjoy ethnic foods of all types but won't make this again and cannot recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
uhmmmm,this was just so-so. You might want to boil your fresh green beans in some chicken broth first, and then add to the meat mixture. It's a good recipe to use when you want something different than meatloaf or burgers for ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Like the others, I sauteed half an onion with the beef. I also threw in some mushrooms with the beans. I thought it was excellent! We ate it for dinner with a wheat rolls. I would defenitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This recipe was great! The picture kind of made it not look so appetizing so it took me a while to try it. I ordinarily don't like green beans, but this was really good and my entire family liked it and I have picky eaters too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
very good and fast we like it with tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
We all thought this recipe was great! What a wonderful was to make hamburger. I just cooked up a few pasta noodles and stirred them in for an entire meal! It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Looking at the ingredients, I was a bit skeptical, but I gave it a shot and my whole family enjoyed it. I served it to my (then) 2 year old and he asked for seconds! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Thought this was very good. Did add onions in lieu of the onion powder. Thanks for the recipe, hubby gets a little tired of meatloaf and casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States