Gel's Green Beans and Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
We make this regularly (at least monthly) and it turns out great every time. Quick, simple, tasty: a great mid-week recipe for a busy family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redcliff, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I had higher hopes for this recipe. Hubby ate it, but the next morning he said "Don't make that again." I have to say... I barely ate three bites myself. But on a positive note, it was great to find a ground beef recipe for what I had in the house; something besides burgers or meatloaf! Thanks for that, but everyone has different tastes, and I don't think we'll be trying this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This one is definitely a keeper for our household. It was very flavorful and tasted really good over rice. I used fresh green beans, grated fresh ginger and about a pound of ground beef. Thanks for a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I thought the salty soy sauce and sweet honey combine well for a really easy stir fry sauce. The first time I made this I used more veggies and mixed cooked Ramen noodles into the skillet. The second time I made it with just beef and green beans and served it over rice. Loved it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
The author left a note saying it (I think "it" is the ginger, although the author didn't specify) was supposed to be 1.5 tsp not tbs. I'm glad I caught that, but the flavor was still too much! WAY too much pepper; it overpowered the dish. I don't think I'll make this again unless the seasonings are redone and maybe some extras (onions, waterchestnuts, etc.) are thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
This is ok - with a lot of extras tossed in. The flavors were bland and overall, it is not visually appealing. I love to try new things and enjoy ethnic foods of all types but won't make this again and cannot recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
uhmmmm,this was just so-so. You might want to boil your fresh green beans in some chicken broth first, and then add to the meat mixture. It's a good recipe to use when you want something different than meatloaf or burgers for ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritajennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Like the others, I sauteed half an onion with the beef. I also threw in some mushrooms with the beans. I thought it was excellent! We ate it for dinner with a wheat rolls. I would defenitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This recipe was great! The picture kind of made it not look so appetizing so it took me a while to try it. I ordinarily don't like green beans, but this was really good and my entire family liked it and I have picky eaters too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
very good and fast we like it with tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kerr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States