Gelatin-Flavored Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
With some tweaking, could probably be much better, but was not a nice 'glazed' fruit flavor like expected. Too strong (used raspberry) and sugary as well. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Not a fan of the fruit flavor. I did lime and pineapple fusion. Did not enjoy the taste and my 2 sons wouldn't eat it. I may head to the store to do a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is so fun! I used orange jell-o and threw in about 1/3 of a bag of vanilla baking chips! Delicious! I didn't hold mine in the oven. I shook it up in a paper bag (where I kept the popcorn warm) to distribute the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
easy fun and flavor is the best i have found for popcorn balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a real let down. I made it for a team BBQ in lime and lemon. Lots of people tried a nibble but no one went for more and I threw most of it out. I followed the recipe with the alterations exactly but it just tasted weird. Along with all of the clean up involved this recipe will not be used again that is for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is an awesome recipe to make with kids and it tastes pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4babes2luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
after looking and looking and not finding i decided to experiment. add butter, or mist olive oil over popcorn and sprinkle with (dry) jello as desired. keep the crunch, add flavor without the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
MINE TURNED OUT REALLLLY BAD!!! I WISH I WOULD HAVE USED HALF OF THE BUTTER. IT WAS A BIG FATTY MESS. MAYBE I'LL TRY IT AGAIN, MAYBE NOT :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELENELIKESFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Strange but good. It was really sticky when it came out of the oven but immediately cooled and hardened. I used more than 10 cups of popcorn, probably more like 14 and per other recs, used a little more than 1/2 cup butter instead of 1 cup. Kids liked it and think it will make a great gift around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great recipe. I thought it was really quick and easy. Having a candy thermometer is helpful. It was crunchy and flavorful. I did cut back a little on the butter & sugar (1 1/2 sticks of butter & 3/4 cup of sugar). Big hit at a party - mixed ages. Hubby wants me to make it again with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States