Gelatin-Flavored Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
The taste is just how I remember it, but the popcorn turned out a little soggy. I had it in a 250* oven at 30 minutes as suggested, but I think next time I'm going to try it as listed in the directions. Hopefully, it will turn out crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Colonia, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I have been looking for a recipe like this. I made some today and this is the best recipe so far. I did cut back on the butter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I LOVE this recipe! It is always a favorite around Halloween and Christmas! All the flavors are good. Although, the grape didn't turn out as well as I had hoped. It looked gray and didnt have a real grape taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
I kind of had a kitchen disaster with this recipe. It was not the recipe's fault, just simple human error. Great Recipe to try FOR your kids, NOT WITH YOUR KIDS. You have to bring this to a boil, and you don't want little ones standing in the way when your moving around a 250 degree pot of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Very good. I changed the butter & sugar also. I also baked at 250 for 30 min, stirring once. Do not use sugar-free jello - it doesn't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I used a bag of lite (works best for flavored popcorns) microwave popcorn, I cut the butter in half & only used 1/2 cup of sugar. I didn't keep the popcorn warm as I didn't see the point since it was to be heated again. I just left these in clusters...the grands really liked them...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
My kids really enjoyed this recipe, especially since they were able to choose their favorite flavor of jello! I did cut the amount of butter in half and it worked fine. Next time I am going to try to cut back a little on the sugar as well (I found it to be really sweet, although my kids did not complain about this...what a surprise!). We plan to make two batches at Christmas - one flavored strawberry and the other lime, and mix them together. I'm sure the red and green popcorn will be a hit at Christmas parties! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
I think this recipe is excellent, although I did change some things due to other readers suggestions. I only used a half a cup plus about a tablespoon of butter, and when I turned off the heat I added about a quarter to a half a teaspoon of baking soda. I also baked it at 250 degrees for about a half hour stirring in between. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Awesome-- I had never tried any recipe like this before! It will make my 2nd graders class very happy=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This recipe was very cool we had a lot of fun making it. I modified a little bit and only used 1/3 c butter and I did not roll into balls instead I lightly mixed th epopcorn with the sugar mix and the peices got partially coated. It was great just like the flavored popcorn at the mall. One note though, I live in a very humid area and by mid-day the popcorn all started to melt together. Dry days would be best for this treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States