Gelatin-Flavored Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great recipe. I thought it was really quick and easy. Having a candy thermometer is helpful. It was crunchy and flavorful. I did cut back a little on the butter & sugar (1 1/2 sticks of butter & 3/4 cup of sugar). Big hit at a party - mixed ages. Hubby wants me to make it again with different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My oldest sister made this for us when we were kids!! I forgot about it until just now. My poor kids are going to have to visit to get it since they are all so far away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
We buy flavored popcorn from a little shop that's about 2 hours away from us! It's very expensive, but delicious; I'll never buy it there again because this recipe tastes amazing!! My brother & husband think this is even better than the store's! I've made the berry blue, island pineapple (add a tsp of coconut flavoring to make it pina colada), strawberry (add a tsp of strawberry flavoring), & raspberry (also added a tsp of raspberry flavoring) so far! I planning on making several different flavors at a time to add extra fun to parties & giving this as gifts!! Everyone that has tried it LOVES it!! :) Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Really good twist to a popcorn treat! I used Berry Fusion Jello (which is blackberry and raspberry flavored). I also just used 3 bags of lightly buttered microwave popcorn; it is a good salty, sweet combination. Will make again trying other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I did like others recomended to cut the butter and I didn't like this recipe. It may be a good recipe if next time I follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was easy and tasty. I used cherry jello and only 1/2 cup of sugar. It was crunchy and sweet. Can't wait to make a lot of different flavors. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I was skeptical about how it would taste, but oh my! it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Delicious, mom made this when I was a kid 25 years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicolette
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Noting the amounts of sugar to popcorn to butter, I have to wonder if this recipe isn't supposed to read "1 STICK of butter" instead of "1 cup of butter". If one full cup of butter is used, this entire recipe will flop: excess melted butter good on movie theater popcorn, bad for candied/sugared popcorn. So, I made this using 1 stick of butter, no other changes. Perfect results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States