Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I did not care for these -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
If you are gonna be using a cookie press, DO NOT USE THIS RECIPE. The cookies do taste good but maybe they should be rolled. They do not bake properly and you have to press them down with a fork before baking, which messes up your cookie press design.. The reason the one reviewer thought they had an icky taste was because they probably were raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
With all the colors and options this has become a favorite of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
We used strawberry gelatin and the amount this recipe yields is great! Easy to use with a cookie press too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I had high hopes for this recipe since I love funky stuff like adding jello to cookies. However, I was really disappointed with the taste. I used lime jello and made Christmas trees with my press, but the flavor was a little icky. Nobody really liked them and I felt that my mom's regular butter spritz cookies, made with almond extract, were far superior. I'm not sure if I picked the wrong flavor, but I hate to waste so much butter trying again. I really wanted to make strawberry-flavored hearts for Valentine's Day, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
My mom made this cookies in the 70's. I have been looking for the receipe for 20 years. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This recipe is GREAT!!! It turns out perfectly every time!!! I made it with lime Jello-O and used Christmas tree and wreath designs with my cookie press. They disappear very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
What a great flavor to add to a butter cookie! These look pretty too-would be great for a wedding shower etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
The cookies were very fun and easy to make. The gelatin gave the dough the perfect amount of fruity flavor. My kids and parents loved them (good to make for a diverse crowd!) However, I found that this recipe made the cookies spread out more than usual and the press shapes did not hold their form as well as with regular spritz recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
This is great!! My 3-year old loved making orange pumpkins to decorate for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States