Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This recipe was great! the taste is good and the dough is perfect. I have never been able to make good spritz cookie using a press and this worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made 1/2 recipe with lemon jello. The taste was nice, but the dough was awful. It was too soft for my press and when I rolled it into balls, it just spread out flat. I won't use this recipe again, but I will use the idea of adding jello in place of some of the sugar in another receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
It was ok, I made it with orange jello and was very disappointed. I used a cookie press and the cookies held their shape but we didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I made these cookies tonight with my 12 year old daughter Anissa, "WOW" really cool cookies, we did press cookies with my grandmothers press,. Just think of the possibilities, any flavor, any color, for any holiday. Dough was wonderful to work with. My daughter had fun. Super easy... Five Stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALESIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I took these to work and received so many compliments on them that I couldn't give them anything BUT 5 stars. I admit I halved the recipe and used an entire box of raspberry sugar-free jello, as well as added 1-2 T of milk to the dough, as it was very dry and crumbly. Because of its texture, I didn't use a cookie press, but mashed the cookies into balls and flattened them slightly before I baked them. They really didn't spread at all, so you can pack them in on the cookie sheets. Once they cooled I made an icing out of 1 1/4 c powdered sugar, 2 t corn syrup, 2 T milk and 1/4 t each of vanilla, almond and lemon extracts. The end results were really cute and were SO good. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was a very good tasting, easy recipe. I had no problem with the cookies spreading too much, and I did use an electric press as well as a manual cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I thought these were great! The only change I made is that I used almost all of the 6 oz pack of strawberry gelatin (thats what I had) - it hade for a great strawberry flavor! They worked great in my pampered chef cookie press!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Tasted okay, but spritz cookies didn't hold their shape too well - probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
These are better after the second day, the flavor is richer. I've been making them for three years,everyone asks for them at Christmastime; my children love to press them with the glass/sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
recipe tasted alright.....my daugher(4)didn't care for them....too much flour to use in a cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States