Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I have never made anything other than chocolate chip cookies before and that was with a pre-made batter. Great recipe and better than any store bought that I have ever had. Keeper for the making. Ingredients and cook time right on. Nummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made these cookies with a few alterations. First, I doubled the amount of gelatin (I used strawberry) for a more intense flavor. Second, I didnt use a cookie press, I just flattened slightly with the bottom of a glass. I lowered my oven temp to 375, and baked for 7 min. They turned out perfect. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
They turn out perfect every year! The dough presses well and is easy to work with. I do add a little food coloring and substitute vanilla for lime, or what ever flavor gelatin for a bolder taste, but it is not necessary. I have also used the sugar free Gelatins and they work well too. They are always a favorite on my cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bgexotics
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made these since I find most cookie press recipes to be dry and boring and was very impressed with the results. I actually added just a tiny bit on lemon lime koolaid mix too since I wanted a stronger lime flavor. The cookies were tasty and not too dry, they disappeared very quickly when I took them to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This made a LOT of cookies, which is great...I used orange gelatin mix and added a tsp. of orange extract to kick it up a little...Next time I think I am going to use pineapple jello and coconut extract for a pina colada type cookie...these are disappearing as I type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Its a neat idea to use jello, but even with sugar sprinkled on top its not too sweet or flavorful. I left them in for 6 minutes. You need to wait until they cool completely because they're a little soft inside at first. I made them in the shape of flowers with my cookie press, and they make pretty pink cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Only two stars because as easy as these cookies are to make they lack a lot of flavour. I used a whole box of strawberry gelatin, plus 1/4 tsp strawberry extract and then rolled them in more strawberry gelatin before baking and they still lacked the intense flavour I was looking for. I don't own a fancy cookie press so I refrigerated my dough, rolled in balls (tossed in gelatin) and flattened with a plate. Don't cook for more than 7 minutes or else they get to brown and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These are the best! Lime, raspberry, and orange work the best for flavor and deepest color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These were simple to make and pretty decent overall. I used lemon jello and would have used lemon extract if I had had any on hand. I could taste the jello but it was mild flavored. Decent enough that I would use this recipe again. These were perfect for the cookie press. These were tricky to bake though, it took 6 min on 1 cookie sheet, 7 min on the other and both were wilton brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These are great cookies. I used this recipe with my cookie press for the first time and I was amazed at how easy it was. The only thing I would change is the amount of gelatin. I followed the recipe and did 3 oz but next time I will probably double that since the flavor wasn't very noticeable of course it could also vary depending of the type of gelatin you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States