Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious and pretty - I used 1 box sugar free jello and 1/2 box with sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
For those who felt the cookie was too dry, start off with 2 cups of flour and gradually add remaining flour as needed. Sometimes the eggs are larger and require more flour, sometimes the dough requires less flour. I made these two times this season and never needed to use the entire 2 1/2 cups flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Jello cookies are the best, I've made them for years and get asked for more every year. The only difference with my version is I only use 1 cup butter and 2 3oz packages of Jello. They are beautiful for Christmas and with less butter they don't spread as much. I think it makes them easier to use in the cookie press as well. You can substitute Splenda for the sugar with good results. Margarine can also be used, but it tastes better with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is a great and EASY recipe. These cookies just melt in your mouth. I used this recipe in my cookie press and they turned out perfect. This was my first time using the cookie press successfully as with previous recipes I've used, the dough was too hard. I tried it with blue raspberry gelatin since I wanted blue snowflakes. I did need to add a few drops of color to get them the right shade, though. The gelatin gave it a neat flavor and my hubby and two year old can't keep their hands off them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DISCOJUL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were the perfect consistency for my press. We made green wreaths & trees for Christmas. Nice lemon-lime tang from the jello, setting these apart from the rest of our baking this year. Thank you for posting, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Everyone at wrk thought I store bought these they came out soooo delicious! I tried different flavors pineapple, strawberry n raspberry. I also dipped some in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Sorry, these cookies were not for me. The dough came together fine but the color was really unappealing. I used black cherry jello and while a different flavor of jello might give better color, the dough and the baked cookies had a very strange, artificial fruit aftertaste. I used regular jello, not sugar free so the aftertaste wasn't from a sugar substitute. I only baked one tray of these and then threw the rest of the dough away. I wouldn't serve these to guests and I didn't want to eat them myself either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
These were fun for the kids to make...they enjoyed using the jello flavors but I like the butter spritz better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kris
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I love spritz cookies (both making and eating them), but i was looking for something a little different. These were great although i did use two 3 oz boxes of orange jello to get a stronger flavor and color. Everyone loved them and asked me to make them again even though they hadn't finished this batch yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kris

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Little Canada, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I made these yesterday, but I used 2 of the 3 ounce packages of JELLO, and did not use the sugar called for in the recipe. The cookies came out with amazing taste! Planning to make them again in orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States