Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I used raspberry jello, they were a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
why do people use the wrong ingredients, change every thing and then complain about the recipe? If you don't have the correct ingredients, make something else! Its not rocket science!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made 'lime' Christmas trees and they came out great. I added 3 drops of green food coloring and about half a teaspoon of pandan to it to increase their color, as pandan is similar enough to vanilla to go well with it. One recipe makes 4-5 cookie sheets of little shapes. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I have had this recipe for years and years; a JELL-O classic. Critical to use real butter, real sugar, and original Jello, not the sugar free. I have never been disappointed and they are easy to make and taste great. Use different flavors of Jello to create various colors and flavors. An additional hint is to sprinkle the cookie not with sugar on top, but an additional sprinkle of the same flavor Jello; you will need an additional Jello box of each flavor to do this. Add maraschino cherries or holiday sprinkles on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
These were simply UNBELIEVABLE! These are now my all-time favorite cookie especially made with 2-3 ounce packages of Strawberry jello. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
If you are using a press I highly recommend refrigerating it overnight, it presses out beautifully! Kids love it and I'm sure they will add lovely color to my cookie gift boxes this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBootybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
This dough works well and the cookies taste pretty good, but I tend to agree with those who say the color is too strong. My husband's immediate reaction was 'yuck', but he didn't mind eating them. I might try them again using half the Jell-o. That said, the intense color is probably okay for poinsettias and hearts, especially if they're on a tray with some less colorful cookies. It's also worth noting that cherry flavor looked more orangy red than you might expect, probably because the butter and egg give it a yellow cast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
my cookie press was missing a piece so I just rolled them into balls, flattened with a sugared glass and they turned out beautiful! Perfect for our Cookies with Santa tomorrow night. The kids will love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Just wanted to Thank You for such a great recipe. I was easily able to use them in a cookie press. They're going to make a great Valentine gift !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Great recipe - though it originally was printed on boxes of Jello brand gelatin in the 1970s
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Govocek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States