Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
this was absolutely great! i have looking for an orange cookie recipe that my son actually liked. i used orange jello. my son loved it! i don't recommend this as a drop cookie, it looks pretty ugly. but very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I liked these cookies, but I have a question for those whose cookies did not turn out. Did you use sugar free jello? If you did, nutrasweet does not bake well, and that may be why your cookies did not turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I made these last year for Christmas and had no problems making them in my new cookie press. It was my first time ever making spritz cookies. I came back this year looking for this recipe to make them again. I made green lime Christmas trees and yellow lemon stars. I also sprinkled on colored sugar before baking them. I was hesitant at making these, but I am glad I did. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
These cookies are delicious! I made the recipie with my new cookie press, and friends and family members are still raving about it six weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
With all the varieties of flavored gelatin on the market these cookies can be very versatile. Bright colors as well as wonderful flavors. My kids really enjoyed helping make these cookies and they also enjoyed eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe! I made this with my cookie press using the heart shape & strawberry jello for a Valentine Banquet. They turned out great. They look & tasted wonderful! I also sprinked them with red sugar before baking. It made a ton too. Try it you won't be dissapointed. I used margarine not butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I was scared to make these at first, because I had planned on using my new cookie press and people said they didn't work with the press very well. But I was brave and tried them. They were awesome! I made cute little strawberry hearts for a bridal shower. They were gone instantly, and it made a ton! I will DEFINATELY use this recipe again. Thanks Kathy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
They spread too much- I would *never* mess with them in a spritz. Tasted OK, people ate them, but there were leftovers- never a good sign. I would not make these again. There are too many good cookies out there to get fat on the mediocre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
I did not care for these -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
If you are gonna be using a cookie press, DO NOT USE THIS RECIPE. The cookies do taste good but maybe they should be rolled. They do not bake properly and you have to press them down with a fork before baking, which messes up your cookie press design.. The reason the one reviewer thought they had an icky taste was because they probably were raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States