Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I made these cookies tonight with my 12 year old daughter Anissa, "WOW" really cool cookies, we did press cookies with my grandmothers press,. Just think of the possibilities, any flavor, any color, for any holiday. Dough was wonderful to work with. My daughter had fun. Super easy... Five Stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALESIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lackawanna, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I took these to work and received so many compliments on them that I couldn't give them anything BUT 5 stars. I admit I halved the recipe and used an entire box of raspberry sugar-free jello, as well as added 1-2 T of milk to the dough, as it was very dry and crumbly. Because of its texture, I didn't use a cookie press, but mashed the cookies into balls and flattened them slightly before I baked them. They really didn't spread at all, so you can pack them in on the cookie sheets. Once they cooled I made an icing out of 1 1/4 c powdered sugar, 2 t corn syrup, 2 T milk and 1/4 t each of vanilla, almond and lemon extracts. The end results were really cute and were SO good. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was a very good tasting, easy recipe. I had no problem with the cookies spreading too much, and I did use an electric press as well as a manual cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I thought these were great! The only change I made is that I used almost all of the 6 oz pack of strawberry gelatin (thats what I had) - it hade for a great strawberry flavor! They worked great in my pampered chef cookie press!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Tasted okay, but spritz cookies didn't hold their shape too well - probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
These are better after the second day, the flavor is richer. I've been making them for three years,everyone asks for them at Christmastime; my children love to press them with the glass/sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
recipe tasted alright.....my daugher(4)didn't care for them....too much flour to use in a cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I have made these three years in a row for our school cookie sale, they are a big hit. For Christmas I use strawberry and lime, but with the lime I need to add a little more food coloring to get that Chirstmas green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I wasn't sure how these cookies would turn out because of the mixed reviews, but overall, they turned out pretty good. I used orange flavored jello and made orange pumpkins for Halloween, decorated with colored sugar. My cookies had an overly buttery flavor to them, which put me off, but everyone else seemed to like them. I also agree with other reviewers that they spread too much, probably because of the extreme amount of butter. I think I will probably use at least a 1/2 stick less of butter next time. But, nonetheless, there will be a next time. I think I'm gong to try lime green X-mas trees as part of my holiday baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
They were OK, I think I just prefer vanilla or anise or almond flavor spritz cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States