Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
This is great!! My 3-year old loved making orange pumpkins to decorate for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
The cookies were very fun and easy to make. The gelatin gave the dough the perfect amount of fruity flavor. My kids and parents loved them (good to make for a diverse crowd!) However, I found that this recipe made the cookies spread out more than usual and the press shapes did not hold their form as well as with regular spritz recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
What a great flavor to add to a butter cookie! These look pretty too-would be great for a wedding shower etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
This recipe is GREAT!!! It turns out perfectly every time!!! I made it with lime Jello-O and used Christmas tree and wreath designs with my cookie press. They disappear very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
With all the colors and options this has become a favorite of my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I was scared to make these at first, because I had planned on using my new cookie press and people said they didn't work with the press very well. But I was brave and tried them. They were awesome! I made cute little strawberry hearts for a bridal shower. They were gone instantly, and it made a ton! I will DEFINATELY use this recipe again. Thanks Kathy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe! I made this with my cookie press using the heart shape & strawberry jello for a Valentine Banquet. They turned out great. They look & tasted wonderful! I also sprinked them with red sugar before baking. It made a ton too. Try it you won't be dissapointed. I used margarine not butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
With all the varieties of flavored gelatin on the market these cookies can be very versatile. Bright colors as well as wonderful flavors. My kids really enjoyed helping make these cookies and they also enjoyed eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I made these last year for Christmas and had no problems making them in my new cookie press. It was my first time ever making spritz cookies. I came back this year looking for this recipe to make them again. I made green lime Christmas trees and yellow lemon stars. I also sprinkled on colored sugar before baking them. I was hesitant at making these, but I am glad I did. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
this was absolutely great! i have looking for an orange cookie recipe that my son actually liked. i used orange jello. my son loved it! i don't recommend this as a drop cookie, it looks pretty ugly. but very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States