Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I was looking for a new recipe for my cookie press. This was perfect! I used a 3oz. Jello brand cherry and the color was great. I also used margarine, and reduced heat to 375 degrees for 8-9 minutes. They freeze really well. I froze 3 dozen and had another 2 dozen or so gobbled up as they came out of the oven. Thank you for the recipe. I can't wait to make other colors for other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Great recipe with great flavor! I will use it again next year. One caution is that you really have to watch the time very carefully or your cookies will burn in the blink of an eye and be on the crispy side Unfortunately my new cookie press didn't have what it took to go the distance and it went in the trash can :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qween of My Destiny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
what would cause the cookies to harden? they were fine after baking I took some to work in a container and were hard like cement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
As others stated this recipe did spread more then I like for Spritz, but they were the perfect red for Valentines Day hearts and quite flavorful (cherry). We enjoyed them, especially the kids at my son's preschool. So they weren't so crispy I lowered the temp to 350 and the cooking time to 5 1/2 minutes on nonstick pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very sweet and fruity; therefore, little kids love them! This recipe worked well in my cookie press (Williams Sonoma). So far, we have made strawberry flowers, and lime Christmas trees...both were very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made lime trees and cherry stars for a cookie exchange and they turned out wonderfully. My first batch turned out dark like the picture so i reduced the temp to 350 and the baking time to 5 minutes. This made over 10 dozen cookies with my Wilton press! Will definitely get rave reviews--guaranteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These are awesome cookies, though i didn't get enough flavouring from the cherry jello. So i added in Almond extract instead of the vanilla. Received rave reviews at a cookie exchange, so am making 10 dozen more today for another cookie exchange! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These were yummy, but they didn't have as much fruity flavor as I thought they would. Maybe next time I will add a little bit of extract (such as almond or cherry) to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
These were great! I used the lime and raspberry. I used my Christmas gun and made Christmas trees, wreaths and poinsiettas. These are a great, COLORFUL alternative to regular spritz!! THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I made these with strawberry gelatin for Valentine's Day. They were ok to me and my son but one of his friends really, really loved them...thus the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States