Gelatin Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I love this cake, it's so refreshing and looks so pretty. I have had it with various Jello flavors, my mom made this for us when we were growing up. Red jello and the new pink strawberry Cool Whip would make a beautiful dessert. Kaye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I was looking for a recipe for dessert and had all the ingredients on hand. Used lite cool whip and strawberry gelatin. Can't wait to try with other gelatins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Delicious cake!!! The Jello takes the easy, ordinary cake from the box and makes it extraordinary! The cake is moist, fresh and so yummy with the whipped topping! I've made it for two parties now and all loved it. I make it with strawberry Jello. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Wonderful cake! I usually use orange jello. It makes this cake taste like a dreamsicle!! Perfect for summertime...light and fresh! AND SUPER EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This is an easy & fun variation for a cake! It's great with lemon jello and I've even used pudding mixes (of course I like chocolate.) Try it, you'll like it. It's really great for hot summer get- togethers because you can store it in the refrigerator and when it's served it's a cool and refreshing treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
We love this recipe!!! I have also made it with two flavors of gelatin and vanilla frosting. They froze very well and when we brought them out they were still really cold in the middle....delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made this for a birthday party last month and it went over really well. Last night I tried to lessen the calories, I used the diet soda cake (white cake mix and instead of oil use 10 oz diet 7up and 2 egg whites). I also used sugarfree strawberry jello and then topped with sugarfree cool whip. I took this to work today everyone and it was a hit. Will be making this cake several more times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Clays fav. Kristy made it. Clay says its the best cake in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Made it for my small group and it was eaten up completely. Everyone loved it. Its so different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ameemom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
They used to serve this cake in the cafeteria when I was in highschool, and I had been craving items from my highschool lunches. I know it sounds weird, but I loooved cafeteria food. Especially these things called fiestadas, but anyways, this cake hit the spot! It's simple to make, but sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States