Gelatin Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Made this for the 4th of july. I used confetti cake mix with red and blue jello. Turned out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This was a very cool and refreshing dessert. I used strawberry jello and cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by m
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Easy idea to make a white cake into a strawberry cake. I home made the white cake and then frosted it with buttercream frosting. My boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe and it was so easy to make. My family thoroughly enjoyed it and even asked for seconds. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Blacketer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
My family loves this cake. I like to experiment with different flavors of jello. I like to top it with the pudding frosting recipe from this site. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is a pretty good cake. It's definitely refreshing (which is good for those HOT summer days!). I changed a few things, but otherwise followed this recipe exactly. Like Traci B did, I too used a "funfetti" cake mix (i.e. Betty Crocker rainbow chip). I used sugar-free strawberry gelatin because I was baking for a diabetic friend (my fiance picked up a very small package - (4) 1/2 cup serving size) and it was just the right amount. I frosted my cake with cool whipped frosting (shirleyo) using all "light" or fat-free ingredients. It was the perfect complement to the cake - not too heavy and very similar to plain 'ol Cool-whip (which this recipe calls for anyways). For a finishing touch, I used rainbow sprinkles! The Bday boy (and gal) were very happy :) Thanks for this neat recipe. I will be trying the Zinger version next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I am giving five stars because it is so easy and delicious. I used lemon jello and it was really good. Everyone loved it. I will definitely make it again and experiment with other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I remember eating these as a kid, my mom would make these for cook-outs and family gatherings. So when I came across the recipe I decided to make one. I used the strawberry jello and it was very good. My whole family enjoyed it. I even made a sugar-free version for my diabetic Uncle and he loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Elswick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious, can't wait to try it with orange jello and french vanilla cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I make this cake every 4th of July and add strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries on top of the cool whip to make it look like the flag. A huge hit, there are never leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States