Gelatin Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
This cake is so easy, it feels like you're cheating, but it tastes great and it's perfect for summer! I made it with raspberry jello. It was a huge hit with my sister's boyfriend, who apparently doesn't usually like desserts! It's easy to customize using your favorite flavor of gelatin. I haven't tried it with fresh berries on top, but I bet it would be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This all time favorite is great!! I decided to add some different flavor. I made it with triple chocolate fudge cake and strawberry jello. Talk about chocolate covered strawberry for sure! Everyone loved it! Cant wait to mix up some more flavors:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made it with yellow cake because that is what I had...still yummy! I couldn't get enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by day_rog
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this for my daughters bday party as an alt to the super sweet kids cake. The adults loved it!!! The whole cake went in no time. I used strawberry cake and fruit punch jello. I also used the cool whip topping but also used diced fresh strawberries (lightly coated with lemon juice and sprinkle of sweet n low) then added chopped vanilla wafers at the very end. It was incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Simple and delicious! I made it for my husband's birthday last night. There were only 6 of us and it was gone! Lots of vartiations that can be tried for this! Can't wait to try some others. I make the egg whites version of the cake mix. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Such an easy favorite in our family! We have made it for years with different flavor Jello and it is always a hit. Perfect as a summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Schleicher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My husband has been wanting this type of cake for awhile. His mom used to make it when he was a kid. He loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made this for dessert tonight and it was really good, but i think next time like a reviewer said use less water so the gelatin flavor will be more defined. Other then that, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a simple, light, tasty dessert. My co-worker asks for it every chance he gets. Even sings a "Jello Cake" song. A staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Love it, so moist. I mix vanilla whipped icing with the cool whip before I frost the cake....makes it easier to spread and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States