Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was amazing and will be added to my list of summer favorites. The cucumber makes it so refreshing! With some slight modifications it also makes a flavorful salsa. I had to make it in small batches because the food processor kept overflowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAForster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Tasted like I was eating a bowl of onions. It burned my throat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I only blend half the ingredients and mince the rest. I serve it with sour cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was really good. I think I just threw it all in the food processor for a second and it was done. I added some baby shrimp and topped with a dollop of sour cream for serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camsmith89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Disappointing. Followed recipe but used V8 juice and added one Serrano pepper. Bland and unappealing. It may be I just don't enjoy cold soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Well-received at the party I made it for, but I felt like something was missing, perhaps a chili element? I just didn't feel that it had much character. I used fresh tarragon and basil, a little lemon zest as well as the juice, and canned San Marzano tomatoes (since tomato season here ends early). Very refreshing, and would be good for a summer picnic, but not strong enough to stand on its own as a main item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kesih

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riner, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I can't wait to make this again! So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Standard gazpacho ... good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocketDoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Such a delicious recipe for a hot summer day! I gave this 4 stars, because I think it needed a little more kick to it (my personal tastebuds). So I subbed out the parsely and put in fresh cilantro and fresh basil. I loved it with the fresh basil instead of dried! It is a perfect soup to make using vegetables from your own garden or from the local Farmer's Market! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Pretty tasty. I used V8 for the tomato juice. I added some pickled jalepenos and instead of red wine vinegar I added a few tablespoons of the vinegar from the jalepeno jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States