Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious. A friend told me about this recipe. I altered it a bit and added jalapeno pepper, and didn't have basil. I also used 3 cups of V8 low sodium juice and added a can of diced tomatoes that I did blend. It does have the consistency of salsa if you put everything in the food processor, but I really liked that. Love it, love that it's healthy and cold on a summer day and love the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Mmmm, mmmm. This is really tasty on a hot summer day. Very refreshing. I did add a stalk of celery and 2 radishes. I minced everything up really tiny and only blended half of it. This kept it a little more soup like consistency. I also used lime juice instead of lemon. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this last week with my 8 year old grand niece. It is so tasty and refreshing. I keep it in a pitcher in the fridge and serve it often. I am on Weight Watchers and it fits in perfectly. The easiest and best recipe of the summer season. Foolproof. My kind of gazpacho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. Prepared it in the Vitamixer. Left out the tarragon and parsley. Used fresh basil and heirloom tomatoes. Sauteed the onion and garlic for a bit in olive oil before adding it to the Vitamix to take out the sharpness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Good, but a little salsa-y. I added 2 more tomatoes, much less tomato juice (about 6 tbsp V-8), much more garlic, more lemon juice, olive oil and 2 slices of crusty bread. Thoroughly blended and chilled overnight. This gives a different texture (thicker) and I think, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was an amazing recipe -- it was wonderful and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
In our opinion this was better than the recipe done by America's Test Kitchen (hence the 5-star). We followed the recipe exactly. If I was making it again for myself, I would add a chopped jalepeno, but I am a heat-lover... I did try adding some tobasco to one of my servings, but it was a fail. It just didn't blend well with the other flavors. I did note that the heat level of the tobasco was enhanced, so be aware if you are going to try to spice it up a bit that your results may exceed expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Really enjoyed this and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My boyfriend made this for me. It was delicious. He added a bit more garlic and tarragon and let it sit for a few days which definately added a lot to the flavor. It was very flavorful and extremely filling, perfect if you want to watch calories. So fresh and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Awesome! Here are my modifications based on what i had in the house: used 3 galirc cloves, a full (giant) red onion - didnt have green onion. Added a 1/2 can of black olives plus a splash of the juice, handful of fresh basil instead of dried and omitted the lemon juice (I forgot to add it actually, but it turned out delicious!) Also: instead of sour cream we pureed a few avocados with fresh lime juice and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States